I am a Mother to 2 kiddos… Esmae (3 years) + August (5 months).  I am a wife to a witty Calgary Firefighter, who was born + raised in the south of Calgary.  He is my partner in crime and my everything.  We a have 8 year old Munsterlander, who is still struggling through the awkward puppy stage, but she is the best snuggler around. I am originally from Vancouver, and although I miss the ocean, my family + friends everyday, Calgary is truly starting to feel like home. I have a kick ass Digital Photography honors diploma from VanArts, and I have been working as a full time relationship photographer for 9 years now… OH, and I really do LOVE what I do!


Want to know more… 

• My favourite food is POPCORN and I do not share it very well… I often call it my “dinner”.

• I watch a lot of bad tv while I process images (currently working through “Pretty Little Liars” on Netflix).

• There are few things in the world that I dislike more than stinky dish towels (EWWWW).

• I am terrible at all things spelling + grammar… I am really just better with pictures. 

• My drink of choice is a good Pinot Noir (even better if it’s from the Okanagan).

• My favourite time to work is from 9:00pm-2:00am (so don’t be alarmed if you receive an email from me in the wee hours of the morning).

• I drink WAY too much coffee, but that runs in my family. 

• I teach spin at Goodlife + I like to think that I am pretty good at it, so come have a good sweat with me sometime!

• I am a “recovering vegetarian” who now lives with a hunter, who owns a “meatzer” (that’s a freezer JUST for meat).

• I have a Social Work degree which is possibly why I am good at working with all kinds of people.

• I would move to Hawaii in a heartbeat… so if I ever go missing, you might be able to find me there with my toes in the sand.

and lastly, I really do LOVE what I do, + I am grateful for everyday that I get to spend doing this amazing job!